Taking a break from the Lillys…

photo(130)to focus on the beautiful Iris of spring!  Lilac season  has passed and the current floral fragrance scenting my evening run is lily of the valley, but what’s really feeding my visual senses are irises.

The irises this year – they have been spectacular!  Maybe it is just because mine are finally doing something after settling in for the past 2 years in my parking strip flower patch, but I don’t remember ever seeing such a glorious array of iris varieties as I have noticed this spring.

The rain is kind of beating these beauties down a bit, but I console myself by cutting the ones I find lying horizontal and bringing them into the house to admire.  Here they are for you to enjoy –
photo(129)photo(128)photo(127)

Happy Friday!

1 Comment

Filed under beauty, DelSo, favorites, Flowers, Gardens, Spring, Uncategorized

One response to “Taking a break from the Lillys…

  1. blogs/timesunion/marymartin

    And so we are! Thank you for your wonderful photography.

Leave a Reply

