Your choice today…

558887_10151999036987889_307448373_nVote – or don’t discuss politics. Maybe it is my first-generation American mentality, but I don’t understand why people don’t exercise their civic rights and responsibilities.  It takes only a moment, generally, and provides a genuine opportunity to be part of a process.  I haven’t missed an election since I turned 18 and I sincerely hope the experience of accompanying me to the polls wears off on my boys.  I find it kind of exciting that my oldest son will be able to vote in the next presidential race, even if he sometimes threatens me by describing himself as conservative.  I certainly can’t be described using that C-word, but when it comes to fiscal choices, like the gambling proposal on today’s ballot, I am decidedly cautious.  That’ll be a “no” vote from me.  If you’re undecided or unaware of this year’s ballot proposals, please click here before heading to the polls.  Maybe I’ll see you there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Albany, Events, politics

Leave a Reply

