Man Crush Monday – 11/16/15

It’s been awhile since I’ve admitted who I’m crushing on, but today seems like a good day to acknowledge a guy who I think is pretty awesome. The man I’m thinking about today is someone I find attractive for his commitment to the environment, international humanitarian causes and my candidate of choice for President, Bernie Sanders. Even though he’s not quite as tall as I would like at only 5’8”, Mark Ruffalo stands head and shoulders over men of far greater stature for his unfailing devotion to important domestic and world issues.  His wife is a lucky woman.

A few recent Tweets which illustrate why I’m crushing on Mark:

Don’t allow this horrific act allow you to be drawn into the loss of your humanity or tolerance. That is the intended outcome. #ParisAttacks

I donated this Veterans Day to support #BernieSanders and everything he has done for our vets! #FeelTheBern http://thndr.me/e9QjTy

When it comes to women’s rights, we still have a lot to do. #hopeforourdaughters #suffragette https://youtu.be/XFu-pvdYsvs

You’ve got to love a guy who wants peace, supports Bernie Sanders and believes in women’s rights.  Factor in sex appeal and great personal style and you’ve got my pick for Man Crush Monday.  Who are you crushing on?

Leave a comment

Filed under favorites, Observations, politics

Leave a Reply

