10 Things I discovered Columbus Day weekend

  • Troy has some really nice homes (while running a 5K).
  • Apparently when he isn’t playing golf, Donald Trump plays”pussy grabbing.” It’s a sport that only gets discussed in locker rooms, but is played where ever famous men find vulnerable women. Sounds fun, right?
  • It is possible to check out events in three different counties in a single day without completely exhausting one’s self.
  • The more often I drive to Kinderhook the shorter the ride feels.
  • Fall foliage season seemed to take a long time to start this year, but is moving very quickly.
  • Samascott Orchard is very welcoming upon arrival but feels kind of militant when you depart.
  • I haven’t met a Nine-Pin cider that I don’t like.
  • Coming across an abandoned hair weave on the sidewalk when I’m running always makes me uncomfortable.
  • The Half Moon Market is a terrific gathering of artisans in a beautiful space that should be used more frequently.
  • My goal of running a 1,000 miles this year is within my sights.
7 Comments

Filed under Albany, drinking, Events, Exercise, friends, holidays, Local, News, Random, road trips, running, sunday, Troy, upstate New York

7 responses to “10 Things I discovered Columbus Day weekend

  1. Darlene

    Me too. I hope to hit 1000 for the first time.

  2. Really?! Let’s cheer each other on!

  3. Darlene

    Deal! I’m up to 831. And you?

  4. Darlene

    BTW: I went UAlbany to hear Brandon Stanton speak last Friday. You are on the slideshow in the Sefcu Arena. I kept telling my friend that you run a bar/restaurant on Lark and are a runner.

Leave a Reply

